20th September 2013

15 of Australia’s top surfers are currently taking part in the Original Source Intense Surf Challenge. No matter where you are in the world, you can enjoy the impressive talent of these surfers as they compete from anywhere in the world.


This competition is a digital surf competition that pushes the boundaries of competitive surfing by breaking away from the norm.

‘How does it work’ you ask? The competition runs for 6 months from the 1st August, 2013 – 31st January, 2014. Each month of the competition, all contestants submit 1 x 30 second digital video of them surfing intense waves anywhere in the world at any time. The winner is decided by whoever gets the most votes from viewers during the competition.


In order to vote you simply register online and vote for your favourite clips. You can only vote once on each video, and the surfer with the highest amount of accumulated votes across their 6 videos will be the Original Source Intense Surf Challenge winner.


I bet you are wondering which surfers are participating in the event, so here they are:


Anthony Walsh, Asher Pacey, Brett Burcher, Dean Morrison, Dean Bowen, Jamie Mitchell, Jeff Rowley, Josiah Schmucker, Kerby Brown, Laurie Towner, Marti Paradisis,Richie Vaculik, Riley Laing, Ryan Hipwood, Tyler Hollmer-Cross.


For more information and to see some of the awesome videos that have already been uploaded, head to the Intense Surf Challenge website.

Share this